The mission of the Association for Strengthening Agricultural Research in Eastern and Central Africa (ASARECA) is to “…facilitate economic growth, food security and export competitiveness through productive and sustainable agriculture.” Headquartered in Uganda, it’s a 10 country coalition dedicated to improving the efficiency of agricultural research in East and Central Africa.

ASARECA's primary goal is agricultural research support, particularity in the areas of markets and profitability. Secondarily, ASARECA strives to become a sort of a think tank of agricultural development in the sub-regions; a forum where the players exchange and conceive ideas and strategies. Visit the ASARECA website.

Countries in ASARECA: Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Rwanda, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda.